Destiny 2.6.0.2 Hotfix Goes Live Today

Endless Trials of Osiris matches and notification spam are being addressed. 

Bungie is deploying a hotfix today for Destiny (the first hotfix to be deployed since the game’s Age of Triumph event went live last month) which addresses a few issues that cropped up since the Age of Triumph began.

While specific patch notes have yet to be released, two issues that are all but guaranteed to be corrected are the instances where Trials of Osiris matches go on indefinitely, and the cases where players keep receiving a constant stream of notifications. Bungie confirmed the hotfix will be going live today via Twitter.

View Gallery

According to a helpful article over on Bungie’s website, players will be prompted to download the hotfix when they next return to orbit starting at 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST), and they’ll be automatically be taken out of any activity they’re in so that the hotfix can be applied if they haven’t done so by 2 p.m. PST (5 p.m. EST).

For more Destiny news here at DestinyDB, be sure to check out this week's Destiny Armsday inventory, learn why you should never pause in a Destiny PvP match, and find out more about the Destiny 2 gameplay premiere happening on May 18th.

About The Author: Nate Hohl

Nate Hohl has been a gamer all his life, but it wasn't until after graduating college that he realized he could combine his love of gaming and his passion for writing to help support the industry he cares so deeply about. When he isn't writing about games (or playing them), Nate enjoys reading a good work of fiction (mysteries are his favorite), watching movies, or going for hikes in the woods.

Read My Articles