Destiny's Iron Banner Event Returns April 11th

Prepare to do battle in the Control game type.

Development for Destiny may be winding down as Bungie prepares for this year’s sequel, but that doesn’t mean PvP fans can’t continue to enjoy the game’s Iron Banner event. Case in point, a new Iron Banner is set to begin tomorrow, April 11th.

According to Bungie’s latest weekly update post, this latest Iron Banner will feature the Control game type. Additionally, those who prove their worth and rank up will be able to earn a variety of rewards including a unique Auto Rifle, Shotgun, and three different sets of class items and gauntlets, one for each Guardian class.

View Gallery

The Iron Banner event will officially begin at 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST) on April 11th and will end a week later on April 18th at 2 a.m. PST (5 a.m. EST). The weekly update post also makes mention of known Age of Triumph issues which will be corrected in a future patch. You can peruse the list and also report additional issues if you find them.

For more on Destiny, be sure to check out some of the characters that could potentially make a return in Destiny 2, recap the awesome new Age of Triumph armor that Bungie revealed, and hear one Redditor's defense regarding the Age of Triumph t-shirt price

About The Author: Nate Hohl

Nate Hohl has been a gamer all his life, but it wasn't until after graduating college that he realized he could combine his love of gaming and his passion for writing to help support the industry he cares so deeply about. When he isn't writing about games (or playing them), Nate enjoys reading a good work of fiction (mysteries are his favorite), watching movies, or going for hikes in the woods.

Read My Articles