Feel The Rise of Iron Hype Via This Week's Iron Banner

Legendary weapons and armor are both up for grabs in this week’s Iron Banner event. 

Destiny’s Iron Banner PvP event is returning for yet another week-long visit starting tomorrow, and this iteration of the event will be particularly exciting because it will undoubtedly be one of the last before next month’s release of the game’s Rise of Iron expansion.

This week’s Iron Banner officially kicks off tomorrow, August 16th, at 12pm PST (3pm EST) and will run until next Tuesday, August 23rd at 2am PST (5am EST). As with previous Iron Banner events, participants will be able to earn rewards both as post-match drops and via Lord Saladin’s vendor offerings by progressing through the event’s rank standings.

Rewards on offer include armor pieces such as chest armor and helmets, as well as the Iron Banner-exclusive Legendary weapons Finnala’s Peril (a Legendary Hand Cannon) and Deidris’s Retort (a Legendary Shotgun).

For more on the latest Destiny news, be sure to check out our coverage of one Redditor’s idea for a fourth Destiny subclass, the unconfirmed concept art for Destiny 2 that recently surfaced, and Bungie's reveal of new Rise of Iron details including Iron Engrams and Radiant Treasures.  

About The Author: Nate Hohl

Nate Hohl has been a gamer all his life, but it wasn't until after graduating college that he realized he could combine his love of gaming and his passion for writing to help support the industry he cares so deeply about. When he isn't writing about games (or playing them), Nate enjoys reading a good work of fiction (mysteries are his favorite), watching movies, or going for hikes in the woods.

Read My Articles